Lillian Jones

UK Parliamentary General Election: Kilmarnock & Loudoun Constituency Results

A UK Parliamentary General Election was held on Thursday 4 July 2024.

Lillian Jones of the Scottish Labour Party was announced as MP of Kilmarnock and Loudoun Constituency on Friday 5 July with a majority of 5,119 votes. 

Votes were cast as follows:

  • Alan Brown, Scottish National Party (SNP): 13,936
  • Jordan David Cowie, Scottish Conservative and Unionist: 3,527
  • Bex Glen, Scottish Greens: 1,237
  • Lillian Jones, Scottish Labour Party: 19,055
  • Stephen McNamara, Independent: 401
  • William Thomson, Reform UK: 3,472
  • Edward Thornley, Scottish Liberal Democrats: 850

Number of spoilt ballot papers: 134
Total votes cast: 42,478                                                  

The turnout figure for the 2024 UK Parliamentary General Election within the Kilmarnock and Loudoun Constituency was 57.1% percent.

For the past two Parliamentary elections, the turnout figures were:

•         12 December 2019: 64.1%

•         8 June 2017: 63.54%

The current electorate for the Kilmarnock and Loudoun Constituency is 74,628.

The electorate at the last Parliamentary election in 2019 for the Kilmarnock and Loudoun Constituency was 74,517.