116 items found, showing page 4 of 10

DH Mr Johnston, Cllr Cowan, Gregor and Provost Todd who is presenting Gregor with a gift

S3 pupil from Stewarton Academy is a Taekwondo World Champion!

Gregor C from S3 at Stewarton Academy attended the Taekwondo International World Championships in Coventry in July and came home - Individual Sparring Black Belt Middleweight World Champion!

Cllrs Reid, Stewart and Cowan with Eddie Fraser, Kevin Wells, reps from Aberlour and Alba from Willowbank

Summer programme has been a whole lot of fun!

Visitors from the Council and Aberlour dropped into Willowbank School recently to find out more about the ASN holiday support programme, which is being delivered by Aberlour, Scotland’s Children’s Charity.

Our School Crossing Patrollers

70th anniversary of the School Crossing Service celebrated at special event

School Crossing Patrollers from across East Ayrshire gathered at Council HQ recently for a special event to mark the platinum jubilee of the School Crossing Patrol Service.

Stuart Guffie from Sonappa, Julie Carrie, Music Service Manager, Martyn Hay, Gargieston Primary with Noah, Alice, Alex and front row Sam, Charlie, Katie and Zoe

‘We Make Music’ digital schools award

Five primary schools from across East Ayrshire – Hillhead Primary, Galston Primary, Gargieston Primary, Lochnorris Primary and New Cumnock Primary have recently earned their Music Education Partnership Group (MEPG) We Make Music digital school award.

The official opening of the newly refurbished Catrine ECC

Refurbished Catrine Early Childhood Centre is officially opened

The newly refurbished Catrine Early Childhood Centre (ECC) has been officially opened by former Head Teacher Mrs Mary Bunting, at a special ceremony.

Provost Todd, Cllr Cown and Cllr Reid congratulate the S2 football team with HT Scott Robertson and teacher Charlie Adams

Grange Academy’s U14 football team win the treble

Grange Academy’s Under 14 football squad has just completed an historic treble, winning the National Scottish Cup competition, the Ayrshire Cup and the inaugural Killie Trust Cup this season.

Cllrs Richardson, Cowan and McKay with acting HT Stephen Spooner with young people from P7

New school badge unveiled at Hillhead Primary community fun day

A new school badge has been unveiled by Councillor Elaine Cowan with Dominyk, Eilidh, Riley and Skyla from P7 at Hillhead Primary School at their recent ‘Summer Safari’ – a community fun day.

Art and design fun

The Robert Burns Academy art and design exhibition showcases exceptional talent

The Robert Burns Academy held an Art and Design Exhibition recently for parents and carers and members of the school community. 

Alba, Lyle and Sean lead the celebrations

Willowbank School celebrates tenth anniversary

Willowbank School celebrated their tenth anniversary in style recently when the whole school joined together with special invited guests including Provost Jim Todd, the Leader of the Council, Councillor Douglas Reid and parents and carers from the Friends of Willowbank.

Annanhill primary school P3 with Cllrs Reid, Cowan and Barton, Head Teacher Emma Johnstone, PC McPike, Superintendent Derek Frew and Stewart Fleming from Police Scotland

Police Scotland launch new resource ‘My Police'

Police Scotland recently launched new children’s resources called ‘My Police’ and ‘My Police My Community’, in partnership with ‘I am me’ Scotland, a disability and hate crime charity.

All our award winners with Cllr Barton, Cllr Reid, Depute Provost Leitch, Chief Executive Eddie Fraser and Linda McAulay-Griffiths, Chief Education Officer

Council celebrates climate champions

Children and young people from schools across East Ayrshire gathered together to share ideas and celebrate success at the second annual Clean, Green Education Awards. 

Leader of the Council, Cllr Douglas Reid, Chief Executive Eddie Fraser and Linda McAulay-Griffiths, Chief Education Officer congratulate Probationer of the year Samantha Torbet

Kilmarnock Academy teacher wins Probationer of the Year award

East Ayrshire’s Probationer of the Year award has been presented to former Doon Academy pupil, Samantha Torbet.